Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Bowers

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Bowers

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ev Ferr

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristine is the most helpful insurance agent I have ever dealt with. Definitely a person who cares for the customer. Always helpful and always available. The folks here at State Farm are my insurance people, for everything…cars, houses and that makes my life easier. Definitely recommend this State Farm agency!"

Eddie Perez

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"As we purchased our first home, we came across State Farm for our home insurance requirements. Not only was the home insurance super cheap, I added both my cars with full coverage and beat my old insurance rate by $100. I only had liability with my old insurance carrier too. We dealt with Kristin Ferrer-Russ and she was super sweet and easy to deal with. She took care of us and dealt with the home lender directly in our stead. I had a good experience with State Farm and the John Bowers State Farm team."

Gitaroos T

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We were on the market for a better rate for our home and car insurance. Kristin Ferrer-Russ is the BEST! She's professional and a pleasure to deal with. She is quick to respond to our emails and phone calls. Kris, you ROCK! She got us excellent rates for our home and car insurance.10/10 service! We highly recommend you to call this agency for all your insurance needs! -Gita and Kerwin T."

Kenneth Montemayor

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great job & definitely good experience ,thanks for the help definitely always i can count on, Kristen, very helpful."
Profile photo of Armando Felipe

Armando Felipe

December 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"For all your insurance needs. John Bowers it’s just about the best insurance agent I have ever come across. Experience and full of knowledge. John brings lots of expertise when it comes to get insured. Great office team filled with top notch individuals from top to bottom. Brisa and Sandra are both a delight to work with. John will go out of his ways to help you whenever help is needed even more than a good neighbor I will dare say."

Carlos Centeno

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff are friendly and prudent. Was able to take care of insurance concerns in a timely manner thanks to them."

Roberto Hurtado

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was paying $130.00 dollars with another insurance, thanks to the advice and help of agent Brisa now I pay the third part of that for a better policy, I really recommend this State Farm location. Good prices and awesome service Thanks."

Bheru Gandhi

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office has been great to work with. I was in the process of switching my insurance and they were the best price and the easiest to work with. Brisa was easy to get a hold of, answered all my questions, and truly worked to give me the best price for home, auto, flood, and umbrella policies. She saved me almost $800! I would highly recommend this branch to anyone looking to change their insurance."

Kristi Wilkin

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Finding insurance (any type) is typically stressful. Brisa makes with John Bower's State Farm makes the entire experience Enjoyable, painless and she explains the everything in detail. This is the first for me."

Ellevee Winter

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kristine is very professional and knowledgeable of her profession. I have a pet Insurance at Trupanion thru State Farm ,and Ms Kristine explained thoroughly regarding my pet insurance at this office . I would highly recommend Ms Kristine, and this agency to anyone. I’m on the process in moving all my insurance needs to this office."

Fred Gibbs

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our family has been with John and Andrea for over 30 years. Business is always done on a first name basis and with a smile. The reason we have stayed with them is the great service and advice they provide."

Brandon

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best experience with getting insurance!! Hassle free and the best quote out here!! Kristin did a great job at helping me out and can't thank her enough!! Definitely recommend anyone looking for a good quote with great insurance to give them a call!!!"

Sai Ramakrishnan

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"John & Brisa were excellent to speak with and genuinely care to get you appropriately covered and meet your objectives. They also gave me a competitive rate. John is very experienced and knowledgeable! On a personal note, it's refreshing to speak to folks that actually care about you! They are truly wonderful folk!"

William Poe

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have done business with John for 30+ years. His staff works hard to be very responsive. In this day and time that is really appreciated."

Jon Lau

November 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I wanted to take a minute to personally send a THANK YOU to Ms. Brisa Gaytan for all of her help. She was able to save me at least $600 in both auto and home owners insurance. Her professionalism and assistance in getting me all hooked up is bar none!!! Thank you Brisa for all your help. Regards, Jon"

Joseph Salazar

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently switched from Geico to State Farm and found way better rates on car insurance thanks to Kristin! She was very helpful and knowledgeable, took her time to discuss my policy and made sure I understood everything I signed up for. I would definitely recommend John Bowers - State Farm to family and friends!"

Larry C

October 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"The whole team of Mr John Bowers projects a warm welcoming athmosphere once you enter their office. It was Ms Kristine Ferrer-Russ though that helped me transition from my old insurance policy to State Farm. She pointed to me the advantages of being with State Farm and the savings i would make by switching insurance policies. She made a detailed comparison of my old one and that offered by State Farm which convinced me to consider their policy. She answered all my questions with smile and is always available to response to my queries. I never hesitated for once to make the switch knowing I have Ms Ferrer-Russ that I can count on and ready to help with a smile. I will definitely recommend this State Farm Agent."

Jonathan Howell

September 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kristen was extremely helpful and tentative to our needs. I highly recommend them for whatever insurance needs you may have."

Zac Pruitt

September 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"I switched to John Bowers from another Agent and the service I have received has been excellent! I even got a lower rate! John Bowers and his team in the office actually care about the policy holders and are always available to help out when you need it most or even to just answer simple questions. PS Kristin is awesome and helped me and my wife with everything!!"

Karim Umatiya

January 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Brisa was really helpful and answer all my question politely."

amanda thomson

April 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been really satisfied when I switched my insurance to John Bowers. He and his staff are very professional. One agent, Lindsey, stayed on the phone with me for about 45 mins helping me to adjust my coverages after I paid off my car, saving me money. She was so patient and helpful and explained every step and coverage option to me so that I made the best choice."

Lindsey LaFleur

April 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"John is the best insurance agent there is! He cares about his clients and will do everything he can to give you the best value for money. I would recommend 10/10"

Jim McFadden

May 2, 2018

5  out of  5
"Rachel and team have been so very helpful!!!"

Cinda Perry

September 17, 2015

5  out of  5
"Agent is very experienced with all lines of insurance and financial services with a very experienced licensed staff."